FAQ & Troubleshooting
Tickera sessions not deleted automatically after finished order

By default, Tickera clears session data after each order. However, if that is not the case on your website and you notice significant lag in loading pages or Server Error 500 errors, please check whether your server deletes session files automatically. If not, contact your hosting provider and request to change those settings so that old session files are deleted automatically.


Leave Us A Message!